top of page

"Maybe Tomorrow" ~ by: "Ann" Frances Harper


This is the title of the book I was anticipating writing in 2019, then life happened. Instead of writing this book, I began living the title. I was

sick through the Thanksgiving and Christmas Holidays with something that far exceeded the flu. In the early part of 2020, I learned of Covid 19. To this day, I refuse to say that was my illness, yet it challenged me far beyond anything else I'd known.


I, in my mind, was thinking that 2020 would bring clarity, pretty much

like 20/20 vision. Yet it brought a level of uncertainty to the world unlike

anything else. Quarantine, tremendous loss of life, isolation and social

distancing, nothing was usual. When I learned that everyone's safety would

depend on masking up to protect yourself and others, my worry and stress

level went to new heights. Why? It was because I know that we are a

selfish species of human beings, we also have such a distorted vision

and understanding of freedom. A nation of self-consumed people feeling

as if their rights were being taken if they had to do a single thing for their

safety and the safety of others-wearing a mask. Life became a period of total

chaos!


Millions of lives lost, and as always, Blacks were disproportionately impacted

and lost the battle to this vicious virus. Sometimes I wonder, and I can't be

the only one, why it seems that anything unfortunate or life-threatening

always impacts Blacks more. Can't help but wonder. Such a period of

misinformation, misdirection, and downright unbelievable advice of how

to deal with this crisis and remedies to treat it, I went to my Source, as I

always do. I pray for His guidance and an increase in faith, logic and common

sense. I've watched, too many times, man spout propaganda as truth, when

they really don't have a clue. I had to unplug and disconnect from media...

all media, it was just too much!


The title, "Maybe Tomorrow," kept swirling around my mind insisting that

I write that book because it was truly a warning of things to come. The

pure meaning of Maybe-(undecided-possibly) coupled with Tomorrow (the

day after today)-for some, due to Covid 19, Tomorrow never came.


Here we are in December of 2022 and yet, the struggle continues.

I follow all precautionary measures for myself as well as others. I also

encourage all my family members, friends and loved ones to do the same.

If Covid-19 is a test for God to see whether we could care about each

other...people...we are failing miserably!!! When there were those who

were brutally attacked or lost their lives for reminding customers that the

store policy was to wear a mask, it's a sad representation of human beings.

Will we ever learn? When? ...Maybe Tomorrow~~ I simply can't help but to

pray and hope ~~ In the meantime, prayers and blessings to you...let's

be better.











Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page