top of page

Now, Give Me That Smile!

I've always known from the start, didn't take these crucial circumstances to

make me appreciate, what warms my heart! Sometimes when I look at this

world, I try my best to figure out exactly what I can do to keep her, them, protected.

So I pray! I ask God to dispatch his angels of protection to watch over, guard

and keep her, them safe. I'm the blessed mother of 2 beautiful daughters, praying

is what I do!

It's the best title I've ever had! Such an amazing thing to watch your child/children

blossom from one stage to the other. There are those moments, as infants, when

they look you in the eyes as if to say, "I know you will take good care of me."

As a mother, I poured myself into those tasks completely! When I could hold

her in my lap, those were my favorite times! Being our first born after she began

walking, she became my little shadow. Full of energy, forever entertaining,

and never lost for words. Always hopping and flopping all over the place full

of energy, yet a pure joy to be near. Then the years go by and one day

you're talking with your child and realize you're looking at her eye to eye.

As she grabs the car keys from the hook in the kitchen and says, "I'll

be back shortly." I sigh and think about how time flies and days gone by.


One evening I walked pass her door and she was listening to a song.

From the hallway I paused to listen for a moment. It wasn't one from my

playlist but I found it quite intriguing and serene. The next day I asked her

what was the name of the song. She replied. Through her high school,

college, and off to adulthood years, that particular song always reminded

me of her. This song was a new, different side of her...it was as lovely as

she was and is to this day.

Tomorrow will be special, it's her birthday!!! With all the isolations

and restrictions, we won't be able to celebrate her in person due to the

current circumstances. I've just got to say, I am ever so grateful that

she has enough gratitude to God to celebrate as best she knows how.

We all have moments when we wish we were not in this universal lock

down and we could go and come as we please. All we can do is pray for

better days!!!

Melissa, I know this goes without saying but you are our blessing,

you make us so very proud of the woman you are!!! You are loved more

than words can express and never forget...you are more than enough!!!!

Sending all our love your way and wishing you a very Happy Birthday!!!

As we used to say when you were 2, "Now, give me that smile!"

Celebrate your special day royally...you deserve it!!!

Hey, here's your song! Remember this?

https://youtu.be/r594pxUjcz4

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page